Home > Driver Identifier > Driver Identifier Review

Driver Identifier Review

Contents

Cons: (10 characters minimum)Count: 0 of 1,000 characters 5. Note that your submission may not appear immediately on our site. Please submit your review for DriverIdentifier 1. Newer Than: Search this thread only Search this forum only Display results as threads Useful Searches Recent Posts More... news

But the best I can say for it is that it's grossly overpriced. Download links are included where available, and those with updates on offer will be placed at the top. Though it displays no personal data and creates no links to your PC, we thought you should know. ConsThe first clue of something amiss should have been the fact that this site shows up as ALL top 30 links in response to a very specific search for the driver http://download.cnet.com/DriverIdentifier/3000-2094_4-75328374.html

Driver Identifier Virus

Protect yourself from unsafe websites Award winning security extension for your browser Add to Chrome — It's Free (100% Free. Reviews & Ratings driveridentifier.com Site owners click here The largest windows driver database for all laptops & desktops. Be preciseGive evidence or exampleComment according to your real experiencesDo not spamGuidelines Sign up for a WOT account! What's New in Version 2.17.31 • Add color filters to your media.

  • I saw this on Tech Advisor and thought you should see it too.
  • Seriously?" September 02, 2012 | By DMT-07 2012-09-02 11:07:29 | By DMT-07 | Version: DriverIdentifier 4.2 ProsSince both of the previous CNET reviews rated it well, I signed up, and installed
  • License: Freeware Operating Systems: Windows 7 (32 bit), Windows 7 (64 bit), Windows 8, Windows Vista (32 bit), Windows Vista (64 bit), Windows XP Requirements: Languages: English Software Cost: Free Date
  • SummaryIf you're looking for a recalcitrant or elusive driver, do not waste your time with DriverInstaller.
  • All rights reserved.

permalinkembedsaveaboutblogaboutsource codeadvertisecareershelpsite rulesFAQwikireddiquettemod guidelinescontact usapps & toolsReddit for iPhoneReddit for Androidmobile websitebuttons<3reddit goldredditgiftsUse of this site constitutes acceptance of our User Agreement and Privacy Policy. © 2017 reddit inc. Verdict: It's not exactly packed with features, but DriverIdentifier still provides a simple way to identify outdated drivers and download the latest versions. permalinkembedsavegive gold[–][deleted] 5 points6 points7 points 2 years ago(0 children)This is the site I've always used http://www.pcidatabase.com/ permalinkembedsaveparent[–]CaptainHowdySaidNo 4 points5 points6 points 2 years ago(0 children)Driver Identifier is legit, just be careful about fake download Driver Identifier Portable The Envy 17 has different driver's listed than the Envy 15 and Envy 14.

The app then presents the results as a Web page on which you can click on any driver to download an update to install. Driver Identifier Website With Driver Identifier you can find drvier for your webcam, network card, video instantly. Click this and then watch as the program scans your hardware, identifies each device and then checks the information against a central database. http://download.cnet.com/DriverIdentifier/3000-2094_4-75328374.html This whole thing may simply be a front for harvesting email addressed from the unwary.

I downloaded it updated my driver and in less than a minute I had sound coming from my speakers. Driver Identifier Full Version sortofsleepy, Apr 26, 2017, in forum: Sager and Clevo Replies: 13 Views: 1,014 hmscott Apr 27, 2017 Alienware 13 R3 (Pascal) Downloads Page (Driver/BIOS History) DeeX, Mar 17, 2017, in forum: This whole thing may simply be a front for harvesting email addressed from the unwary. The modus operandi seems to be to get the user to jump through so many hoops to get to where they are finally told, "OF COURSE we have that driver, just

Driver Identifier Website

Contact Us Help Home Top RSS Terms and Rules Forum software by XenForo™ ©2010-2016 XenForo Ltd. click to read more One caveat: DriverIdentifier displayed our drivers and information about our system in an ordinary Web page, not a secure one. Driver Identifier Virus Since nearly every driver is different, DriverIdentifier doesn't automatically install drivers; it just directs you to them and downloads them for you, if you tell it to, though you can also Driver Identifier Software Free Download With Crack You can talk one-to-one or in group chats, and because you're always logged in there's no way to miss messages.

Close see all reviews + Full Specifications+ General Publisher DriverIdentifier Publisher web site http://www.driveridentifier.com/ Release Date October 15, 2014 Date Added October 15, 2014 Version 4.2.8 Category Category Utilities & navigate to this website The modus operandi seems to be to get the user to jump through so many hoops to get to where they are finally told, "OF COURSE we have that driver, just Create new account My review of this site: These reasons explain my rating: I disagree with these reasons: My comment: Rate by clicking the coloured bars. Reasons behind user ratings Good siteOther users consider this site trustworthy, and it has a good reputation based on user ratings. Driver Identifier Definition

Note that your submission may not appear immediately on our site. Leave a comment to describe your experience with this site Please type 30 characters more. Still, DriverIdentifier isn't bad for a free tool. More about the author Close see all reviews + Full Specifications+ General Publisher DriverIdentifier Publisher web site http://www.driveridentifier.com/ Release Date October 15, 2014 Date Added October 15, 2014 Version 4.2.8 Category Category Utilities &

Please turn on to make sure you're fully protected. Driver Identifier Offline The Envy 14 has a newer IDT audio driver listed, but the Envy 17 does not. Once you updated all of the drivers mentioned in the report, it is recommended that you run the application again, to make sure that everything is up to date.

Pros: (10 characters minimum)Count: 0 of 1,000 characters 4.

Does it seem feasible that the DriverIdentifier program can properly and safely provide you with the right driver without borking your system? Pick at least one reason to support your rating Based on your experience the site contains malicious content like malware, viruses, or spyware that may harm your computer.Based on your experience Clicking on these took us to additional pages listing all available download options, including OEM filenames. 3dp Chip No, create an account now.

Protect yourself from harmful sites FREE INSTALLfirefox Is driveridentifier.com Safe? Discussion in 'Windows OS and Software' started by john.usa1234, Oct 31, 2010. Shows how reliable the rating system considers the reputation. click site Avanquest Driver Genius 10 Pro Keep your drivers updated for enhanced performance Our Price: €23.99 RRP: €24.99 Saving 4% See more offers from the Downloadcrew Software Store Spotlight: Free Full

Thoughts on this site? The program is relatively straightforward. If the report shows that all your drivers are in good shape, it means the operation was successful. DriverIdentifier threw us no curves, though.

These places try to profit off of the computer illiterate, gullible, or just people who're frightened that anything they do that changes how their computer was they they bought will cause Version 3.9 didn't when we tried it, but as with all free PC tools, if you see a "Custom" or "Advanced" option during setup then always choose it, just to make Reply to this review Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Report this post Email this post Permalink to this post Results 1–3 of 3 1 Please Wait Add Your As we expected, the vast majority of our drivers were up-to-date, but three updates were available.

We selected the one appropriate for our system and clicked it.